Friday 29 May

Fri 29th May 2020

Acts 2:46 - They  broke bread in their homes and ate together with glad and sincere hearts. Read More

Thursday 28 May

Thu 28th May 2020

Acts 2:46 - Every day they continued to meet together in the temple courts. Read More

Wednesday 27 May

Wed 27th May 2020

Acts 2:43-45 - Everyone was filled with awe at the many wonders and signs performed by the apostles. All the believers were together and had everything in common. They sold property and possessions to give to anyone who had need. Read More

Tuesday 26 May

Tue 26th May 2020

Acts 2:42 - They devoted themselves to the apostles’ teaching and to fellowship, to the breaking of bread and to prayer. Read More

Monday 25 May

Mon 25th May 2020

Acts 2:40-41 - With many other words he warned them; and he pleaded with them, ‘Save yourselves from this corrupt generation.’ Those who accepted his message were baptized, and about three thousand were added to their number that day. Read More

Saturday 23 May

Sat 23rd May 2020

Acts 2:39 - ‘The promise is for you and your children and for all who are far off - for all whom the Lord our God will call.’ Read More

Friday 22 May

Fri 22nd May 2020

Acts 2:38-39 - Peter replied, ‘Repent and be baptised, every one of you, in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of your sins. And you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit. The promise is for you Read More

Thursday 21 May

Thu 21st May 2020

Acts 2:37-38 - When the people heard this, they were cut to the heart and said to Peter and the other apostles, ‘Brothers, what shall we do?’ Peter replied, ‘Repent and be baptised, every one of you, in the name Read More

Wednesday 20 April

Wed 20th May 2020

Acts 2:33-36 - Exalted to the right hand of God, he has received from the Father the promised Holy Spirit and has poured out what you now see and hear. For David did not ascend to heaven, and yet he Read More

Tuesday 19 May

Tue 19th May 2020

Acts 2:25-32 - David said about him: “‘I saw the Lord always before me. Because he is at my right hand, I will not be shaken. Therefore my heart is glad and my tongue rejoices; my body also will rest Read More

Monday 18 May

Mon 18th May 2020

Acts 2:24-25 - But God raised him from the dead, freeing him from the agony of death, because it was impossible for death to keep its hold on him. David said about him: “‘I saw the Lord always before me. Because Read More

Saturday 16 May

Sat 16th May 2020

Acts 2:19-23 - I will show wonders in the heavens above and signs on the earth below, blood and fire and billows of smoke. The sun will be turned to darkness and the moon to blood before the coming of the great and Read More

Friday 15 May

Fri 15th May 2020

Acts 2:17-18 - “‘In the last days, God says, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your young men will see visions, your old men will dream dreams. Even on my servants, Read More

Thursday 14 May

Thu 14th May 2020

Acts 2:14-16 - Then Peter stood up with the Eleven, raised his voice and addressed the crowd: ‘Fellow Jews and all of you who live in Jerusalem, let me explain this to you; listen carefully to what I say. These Read More

Wednesday 13 May

Wed 13th May 2020

Acts 2:14 - Then Peter stood up with the Eleven, raised his voice and addressed the crowd: Read More

Tuesday 12 May

Tue 12th May 2020

Acts 2:14 - Then Peter stood up with the Eleven, raised his voice and addressed the crowd: Read More

Monday 11 May

Mon 11th May 2020

Acts 2:12-13 - Amazed and perplexed, they asked one another, ‘What does this mean?’ Some, however, made fun of them and said, ‘They have had too much wine.’ Read More

Saturday 9 May

Sat 9th May 2020

Acts 2:5-8 - Now there were staying in Jerusalem God-fearing Jews from every nation under heaven. When they heard this sound, a crowd came together in bewilderment, because each one heard their own language being spoken. Utterly amazed, they asked: Read More

Friday 8 May

Fri 8th May 2020

Acts 2:4 - All of them were filled with the Holy Spirit and began to speak in other tongues as the Spirit enabled them. Read More

Thursday 7 May

Thu 7th May 2020

Acts 2:1-3 - When the day of Pentecost came, they were all together in one place. Suddenly a sound like the blowing of a violent wind came from heaven and filled the whole house where they were sitting. They saw Read More

Wednesday 6 May

Wed 6th May 2020

Acts 2:1-2 - When the day of Pentecost came, they were all together in one place. Suddenly a sound like the blowing of a violent wind came from heaven and filled the whole house where they were sitting.’ Read More

Tuesday 5 May

Tue 5th May 2020

Acts 1:18-19 - With the payment he received for his wickedness, Judas bought a field.’ Read More

Monday 4 May

Mon 4th May 2020

Acts 1:23-26 - So they nominated two men: Joseph called Barsabbas (also known as Justus) and Matthias. Then they prayed, ‘Lord, you know everyone’s heart. Show us which of these two you have chosen to take over this apostolic ministry, which Judas Read More

Saturday 2nd May

Sat 2nd May 2020

Acts 1:21-22 - ‘Therefore it is necessary to choose one of the men who have been with us the whole time the Lord Jesus was living among us, beginning from John’s baptism to the time when Jesus was taken up Read More

Friday 1 May

Fri 1st May 2020

Acts 1:18-19 - (With the payment he received for his wickedness, Judas bought a field; there he fell headlong, his body burst open and all his intestines spilled out. Everyone in Jerusalem heard about this, so they called that field Read More

Thursday 30 April

Thu 30th Apr 2020

Act 1:15-17 - In those days Peter stood up among the believers (a group numbering about a hundred and twenty) and said, ‘Brothers and sisters,the Scripture had to be fulfilled in which the Holy Spirit spoke long ago through David Read More

Wednesday 29 April

Wed 29th Apr 2020

Acts 1:1-11; Luke 24:50-53 - When he had led them out to the vicinity of Bethany, he lifted up his hands and blessed them. While he was blessing them, he left them and was taken up into heaven.Then they worshipped Read More

Tuesday 28 April

Tue 28th Apr 2020

Acts 1:14: They all joined together constantly in prayer, along with the women and Mary the mother of Jesus, and with his brothers. Read More

Monday 27 April

Mon 27th Apr 2020

Acts 1:14 - They all joined together constantly in prayer. Read More

Saturday 25 April

Sat 25th Apr 2020

Acts 1:13 - When they arrived, they went upstairs to the room where they were staying. Those present were Peter, John, James and Andrew; Philip and Thomas, Bartholomew and Matthew; James son of Alphaeus and Simon the Zealot, and Judas Read More

Friday 24 April

Fri 24th Apr 2020

Acts 1:12 - Then the apostles returned to Jerusalem from the hill called the Mount of Olives, a Sabbath day’s walk from the city. Read More

Thursday 23 April

Thu 23rd Apr 2020

Acts 1:11 - ‘Men of Galilee,’they said, ‘why do you stand here looking into the sky? This same Jesus, who has been taken from you into heaven, will come back in the same way you have seen him go into Read More

Wednesday 22 April

Wed 22nd Apr 2020

Acts 1:10-11 - They were looking intently up into the sky as he was going, when suddenly two men dressed in white stood beside them. 'Men of Galilee', they said, 'why do you stand here looking into the sky?' Read More

Tuesday 21 April

Tue 21st Apr 2020

Acts 1:9 - After he said this, he was taken up before their very eyes, and a cloud hid him from their sight. Read More

Monday 20 April

Mon 20th Apr 2020

Acts 1: 6-8 - Then they gathered around him and asked him, “Lord, are you at this time going to restore the kingdom to Israel?” Read More

Saturday 18 April

Sat 18th Apr 2020

Acts 1:5 - For John baptised with water, but in a few days you will be baptised with the Holy Spirit. Read More

Friday 17 April

Fri 17th Apr 2020

Acts 1:4 - On one occasion, while he was eating with them, he gave them this command: ‘Do not leave Jerusalem, but wait for the gift my Father promised, which you have heard me speak about.’ Read More

Thursday 16 April

Thu 16th Apr 2020

Acts 1:3b - He appeared to them over a period of forty days and spoke about the kingdom of God Read More

Wednesday 15 April

Wed 15th Apr 2020

Acts 1:3a - After his suffering, he showed himself to these men, and gave many convincing proofs he was alive Read More

Tuesday 14 April

Tue 14th Apr 2020

Acts 1:2 - Until the day he was taken up to heaven Read More

Monday 13 April

Mon 13th Apr 2020

Acts 1:1 All that Jesus began to do and teach Read More